Current Visitors

BruceCaldwell

Bruce Caldwell|

Bruce Caldwell is a Research Professor of Economics and the Director of the Center for the History of Political Economy at Duke University, USA. He is the General Editor of the book series, The Collected Works of F. A. Hayek, and the author of Hayek's Challenge: An Intellectual Biography of F. A. Hayek. While at LSE he will hold the Ludwig M. Lachmann Research Fellowship in Austrian Economics.

Dates of visit:  09/10/2012 – 31/08/2015

Email: bruce.caldwell@duke.edu|

Research Project|

 
matejCibik

Matej Cibik

Coming from Detva. Slovakia, I spent most of my formative years in Prague at the Institute of Philosophy, Charles University. There were, however, important spells spent elsewhere, notably in Toulouse, France and that at the Central European University in Budapest, where I obtained my Masters degree. My focus is so called practical philosophy, with the most recent publication on an 'underground' political philosophy in pre-1989 communist Czechoslavakia.
 
Dates of Visit: 01/10/2013 - 04/07/2014

Email: M.Cibik@lse.ac.uk |

Research Project|

 
duddysmall

Conal Duddy

I am a visiting research fellow at the CPNSS. I am affiliated with the National University of Ireland, Galway.

Dates of visit: October 2011 - October 2014

Email: C.Duddy@lse.ac.uk|

Research Project|

 
favara

Greta Favara

I am a second year PhD student in Political Studies at the Graduate School in Social and Political Sciences of the University of Milan. I am undertaking a research which deals with meta-theoretical and methodological questions in political philosophy. My background is indeed strictly philosophical: I earned both a BA and a MA in Philosophy at San Raffaele University in Milan, where I am currently a member of CeSEP – Centre for Study in Public Ethics.

Dates of visit: 13/01/2014 - 04/07/2014

Email: Greta.Favara@unimi.it 

Research Project|

 
ferguson

Ben Ferguson|

Lecturer in Political Philosophy, Bayreuth University. 

Dates of visit February 2014 - February 2015

Email: tbc

Research Project|

 
gomori

Marton Gomori|

PhD student at Eotvos University, Budapest, Hungary. 

Dates of visit: 14/01/2014 - 14/07/2014

Email: gomorim@gmail.com| 

Research Project|

 
NoPhoto

Stephan Guettinger

Stephan received a PhD in Biochemistry from the ETH Zürich in 2006 and an MSc in Philosophy of Science from the LSE in October 2010. In March 2011, he joined the (now closed) BIOS centre at LSE as a visiting research fellow. Since January 2012, Stephan is a visiting research fellow at the CPNSS.

Dates of visit: January 2012 - September 2015

Email: S.M.Guettinger@lse.ac.uk|

Research Project|

 
hykel-hosni_62_86

Hykel Hosni|

Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa, Italy

Dates of visit:  02/02/2012 – 14/12/2015

Email: H.Hosni@lse.ac.uk|

Research Project|

 
marchionni

Caterina Marchionni|

I am Academy Research Fellow at the Finnish Centre of Excellence in the Philosophy of the Social Sciences (TINT), University of Helsinki. My research mainly concerns modelling, explanation and unification in economics and the social sciences. 

Dates of visit: 13/01/2014 - 10/03/2014

Email: Caterina.Marchionni@helsinki.fi

Research Project|

 
mayo2 

Deborah G. Mayo|

Professor of Philosophy at Virginia Tech University.

Dates of visit: 01/05/2013 - 30/04/2016

Email: mayod@vt.edu|

Research Project| 

 
mikaelMelan

Mikael Melan

Dates of visit: 01/09/2013 - 31/08/2014

Email: mvmela@utu.fi|

Research Project|

 
nishiyama

Yuko Nishiyama

Official of the Japanese Government, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology with experience in the Nuclear Liability Division. I am funded by the Japanese Government to investigate energy policy and the direction of Nuclear Energy in Japan.

Dates of visit: 08/04/2013 - 08/04/2014

Email: Y.Nishiyama@lse.ac.uk|

Research Project|

 
stefanSchubert

Stefan Schubert

Swedish Research Council.

Dates of visit: 09/01/2013 - Dec. 2015

Email: s.schubert@lse.ac.uk|

Research Project|

 
chrisThompson6286

Christopher Thompson

Temporary Lecturer in Philosophy, University of Cambridge

Dates of visit: 16/10/2012 - 01/07/2014

Email: c.j.thompson@lse.ac.uk|

Research Project|

 


Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|