Home > BJIR > Editorial board
Contact us

Email: bjir@lse.ac.uk|
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 7032



Editorial Board

BJIR is published in conjunction with the London School of Economics and Political Science and edited by:  


John Godard (Chief Editor)|

John is Professor of Labour and Employment Relations, the University of Manitoba.



David Marsden (General Editor)|

David is Professor of Industrial Relations in LSE, Department of Management



Douglas Kruse

    Doug Kruse
|Douglas is a Distinguished Professor at Rutgers School of Management and Labor Relations.
Gregory Jackson
      Gregory Jackson
|Gregory is  Professor of Management at the Freie Universität Berlin,
      where he holds the Chair for Human Resource Management and
      Labor Politics.

Lucio Baccaro|

Lucio is Professor in the Department of Sociology at University of Geneva.


Virginia Doellgast|

Virginia is  Lecturer of Employment Relations at the London School of Economics in the Management Department.


Andy Dickerson|

Andy is Professor of Economics at the University of Sheffield in the Department of Economics

Ian Greer 

Ian Greer (Book Reviews Editor)|

Ian is Professor of Comparative Employment Relations and Director of the Work and Employment Research Unit at the University of Greenwich


International Advisory Board

  • Eileen Appelbaum, CEPR, USA
  • Sarah Ashwin, LSE, UK
  • Erling Barth, Institute for Social Research, Norway  
  • Peter Berg, Michigan State, US
  • Peter Boxall, Auckland, New Zealand
  • William A. Brown, Cambridge, UK
  • John Budd, Minnesota, USA
  • Iain Campbell, RMIT, AUS
  • Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld, Illinois, Urbana - Champaign, US
  • Simon Deakin, Cambridge, UK
  • Carlo Dell¹Aringa, Cattolica, Italy
  • Paul Edwards, Warwick, UK
  • Tony Edwards, King¹s College London, UK
  • Mary E. Gallagher, University of Michigan, USA  
  • Janine Goetschy, CNRS, France
  • Damian Grimshaw, University of Manchester, UK
  • Morley Gunderson, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Bob Hancké, LSE, UK
  • Edmund Heery, Cardiff, UK
  • Chip Hunter, Wisconsin, USA
  • Sanford Jacoby, UCLA, USA
  • John Kelly, Birkbeck, UK
  • Thomas Kochan, MIT, USA
  • Adriana D. Kugler, Houston, USA
  • Michel Lallement, CNAM, France
  • Chin Kwan Lee, UCLA, USA
  • Paul Marginson, Warwick, UK
  • Alex Mas, Princeton, USA
  • Patrick McGovern, LSE, UK
  • David Metcalf, LSE, UK
  • Gregor Murray, Montréal, Canada
  • Andrew Pendleton, York, UK
  • Michael Reich, Berkeley, US
  • William Roche, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Steen Scheuer, University of Southern Denmark
  • David Soskice, LSE, UK
  • Roger Southall, Witwatersrand, South Africa
  • Wolfgang Streeck, Max Planck, Germany
  • Kathleen Thelen, MIT, USA
  • Luis Toharia Cortés, Madrid, Spain
  • Hugh Whittaker, Doshisha, Japan & Auckland, New Zealand 
  • Ton Wilthagen, Tilburg, Netherlands
  • Stephen Wood, Leicester, UK
  • Thomas Zwick, LMU, Germany
  • Carola Frege, LSE, UK

Founding Editor

Ben Roberts, LSE